Top 5 Songs with the Title “I Love You”

It’s that time of year again! The day when everything you hear and see is about love, relationships, and all that cringey stuff. It’s Valentine’s Day all over the world. Ugh.

It’s not that I hate this day. I just get overwhelmed by all the fuss. I mean, what the hell? Do you really need a special day for love? Can’t you love each other everyday? It’s the corporations that are super thankful from all your sentimentality, methinks.

Anyway, since everything you hear on the radio, over mall speakers, restaurants, and everywhere else is basically all love songs, here’s my list of favorite songs. Not love songs as a genre but songs with the title “I love you”. Hope you like it.

I Love You by Sarah McLachlan

“We meet at the lights
I stare for a while
The world around us disappears…”

I Love You by Position

“I love you.
The only words I want to say to you are I love you
They’ve become such meaningless words but I love you…”

I Love You by Kim Bum Soo

“Sometimes, when the wind silently blows
I open my ears
In case the sound of you calling me
Comes along with the wind…”

I Love You by Cha Taehyun

“Don’t pretend to be sad
Don’t tell me you loved me
I’ll leave you completely
I won’t cry…”

I Love You by Yong Junhyung

“I love you, I love you
If there’s one thing I want
It’s for you to look at me and smile like you are now
That’s all I need…”

That’s all, folks!

Leave a comment